Northern Rivers Japanese Textile Retreat – Lennox Head

I have been very slack about keeping up with my blog I’m sorry, I’ve been so busy with many exciting new projects, which of course is great ….

Cally’s Retreat at Lennox Head which was held in April was such fun and a lot of techniques were covered over the four days.  I was very pleased to be the tutor for Cally’s retreat as its always a pleasure and a passion to pass on my knowledge and techniques, the participants were all fantastic and I know that new friendships were made. The first two days were spent learning sashiko including hitomezashi (one stitch) and kogin followed by two days of needle turn appliqué.

The weather was absolutely horrendous for the first couple of days so it was wonderful to enjoy being together in the Lennox Community Centre which was an excellent venue with not only exceptional amenities but great lighting. Always a bonus! I hope you enjoy a few of the photos taken at the retreat.

Cally and Dell fed us all so well with delicious lunches including morning and afternoon teas. Totally yummy! and there were even flowers on the tables. There was home baking every night in preparation for the next day.

Cally is happy to announce that she is holding another retreat in September and I will be teaching for her again.
The retreat is for three days this time: Saturday, Sunday and Monday 26th-28th. The first two days I will be teaching my Japanese Traditions quilt which includes sashiko. Then on Monday I will be teaching my Boro inspired techniques.

SO..If you would like to know more about it please contact Cally by email: callybennett@bigpond.com or phone: (02) 66876542 Mob: 0405 140400

Until next time,
Take care,
Jane

One side of the bag

One side of the bag

Contemporary Boro Purse

Contemporary Boro Purse

japanese-traditions-quilt-editweb-1

2 thoughts on “Northern Rivers Japanese Textile Retreat – Lennox Head

  1. Dear Jane, I have been following your interesting postings ever since I attended your talk at AQC, Melbourne. I live in Penang, Malaysia, and am most envious of all the ladies who get to attend your classes!

Leave a Reply

